SAIVMs | Scottish Audit of Intracranial Vascular Malformation Study

External Links

»NHS Scotland
»NHS National Audits

> SAIVMs > About SAIVMs > Steering committee
This audit's Steering Committee is a multidisciplinary, multicentre collaborative group, drawn from the four neuroscience centres in Scotland, where expertise in the management of adults with these conditions is concentrated. Representatives of the relevant clinical specialities (neurology, neurosurgery, and neuroradiology), general practice, and patients are included in the Committee.

Aberdeen Royal Infirmary, Aberdeen
2002 -- present Dr Carl Counsell, Senior lecturer in neurology
1998 -- 2002 Mr David Currie, Consultant neurosurgeon

Fauldhouse Health Centre, Fauldhouse
2001 -- present Dr Vaughn Ritchie, General practitioner

Institute of Neurological Sciences, Glasgow
1998 -- present Dr Jo Bhattacharya, Consultant neuroradiologist
2005 -- present Mr Jerome St George, Consultant neurosurgeon
1998 -- 2005 Mr Vakis Papanastassiou, Consultant neurosurgeon

Ninewells Hospital, Dundee
1998 -- present Dr Richard Roberts, Reader in neurology

Western General Hospital, Edinburgh
1998 -- present
Dr Rustam Al-Shahi Salman, MRC clinician scientist
& honorary consultant neurologist
1998 -- present Dr Robin Sellar, Consultant neuroradiologist
1998 -- present Prof Charles Warlow, Professor of medical neurology


Endorsed by: